Ackworth & District Riding Club

Ackworth & District Riding Club

Click here to edit subtitle

Contact Us

There are a number of ways in which you can contact the club.  For general enquiries questions can be asked on our Facebook group, or by contacting a committee member by email or phone if you have a specific question to ask. Please see below for contact details of all committee members.


The committee meets most months to organise the many events that are held throughout the year. Meetings are held monthly, usually Mondays, at Moorhouse Equestrian Centre.

Committee Members:

Chairperson:   Linda Binns - 07534 402016 Email Linda

Vice Chairperson and Child Welfare: Lynn Proctor - 07714 342185 Email Lynn

Club Secretary: Sarah Foster - Email Sarah 

Treasurer: Lisa Harrison 

Training Officer: Margaret Smith 07905 692423

Memberships: Sheila Rogerson - 01977 611117 or 07780 904857 Email Sheila

Chief de Quipe: Chelsea Winchurch- 07825180713- Email Chelsea

Showjumping Trainer: Sue Hobson - 07940 116958 / 01977642109 Email Sue

Juniors Co-ordinator and Flatwork training: Margaret Smith 07905 692423

Online Entries: Deborah Howson - Email Deborah

Website and Newsletter: Deborah Howson- Email Deborah